Stray Thoughts

“I have now reached the stage that I don’t care much whether I live or die. The world will still keep turning without me; what is going to happen, will happen, and anyway it’s no good trying to resist.” — Anne Frank

I read passages like this and I think, come on. I understand.  But don’t do that. Don’t diminish yourself. Don’t give in. Don’t make yourself meaningless. You are an incredible human being. Why can’t you see that?

And the miraculous thing is that after a while, I realize that the comfort I try to give to others (dead or alive) is perhaps comfort I should give myself as well.

Leave a Reply

