Blood, Milk, and Oil

Mulling over song lyrics right now. It’s been a rough night.

John My Beloved, Sufjan Stevens:

So can we be friends, sweetly

Before the mystery ends?

I love you more than the world can contain

in its lonely and ramshackle head

There’s only a shadow of me; in a manner of speaking I’m dead

Broken Crown, Mumford & Sons:

But in this twilight, our choices seal our fate

Emptiness, Matt Pond PA:

I understand that I don’t make sense

This starlight crush on emptiness

My empire’s radius extends all the way to my fingertips

I write you from my back, I write you in my mind, I write you from everywhere

And basically the entirety of Minnesota by The Mountain Goats. Old love, old blood. I’m feeling dense.

Leave a Reply

