Rather Tired

At this very moment, I would like to find a quiet field and lie down and let the weeds grow over my body and let the earth swallow me inch by inch. But alas, such is life when you have lessons to attend, letters to write, errands to run, students to tutor. Feeling like a half-dead, exhausted ghost really sucks, but it’ll take more than a pesky cough and a sandpaper throat to deter me from life. (That is not an invitation, by the way, all you irksome colds and flus—I would like to get better as soon as possible, thank you very much).

Edit: apparently this is my 200th post! What even! 

Leave a Reply

