GY: Language Resources

I realized that I’d made this goal of becoming fluent in Italian, yet I hadn’t set down a solid plan besides daily DuoLingo and reviewing grammar books. Since I’m not based in Italy and I won’t find myself surrounded by the language anytime soon, I’ve had to improvise in order to obtain something close to full-immersion learning. Along the way, I encountered several methods and practices, and I thought I’d share them here for future reference and for those who may be interested.

Audio + oral:

  • radio and podcasts (in iTunes, change the language at the bottom to the target language you would like to learn — this helps give a broader range of podcasts besides “how to learn” ones)
  • a look at stress and intonation
  • forvo, for pronunciation questions

Memorizing + tips:

Specific to Italian:

Leave a Reply

