A Gentle Reminder

Some days I feel exhausted and out of sorts. Some days I can’t find any reason to do anything, though I desperately try. Some days I just feel like watery soup and charred toast (i.e. “blech”).

At times like these, I often find that books and films (among others) can provide strangely comforting, no-nonsense mantras and quotes to live by. One of them is something I have often repeated to myself, from Miyazaki’s Princess Mononoke:

“Life is suffering. It is hard. The world is cursed, but still, you find reasons to keep living.”

Leave a Reply

